Back at Last!!!

Hello, I know I have been pretty quite the past couple weeks but I’ve been a bit busy. I will be delivering more post now on a regular bases now. So recently I decided to watch some old new who with my geek sister and not so geek sister and after that I am going to start on some classic who. You will probably notice that a lot of them of my stories involve geek sister. Just like the story I am about to tell you.

 

“Broken, broken, hairdryer” – the Doctor

ImageYes you guessed it , it’s Dalek. This is the episode that made me fall in love with the ninth Doctor. The emotion and all the feelings. He also had no shirt on *sigh* ;). Never have I been so saddened by a Dalek or ever wanted to hug one and defiently after watching it so long after it was origanally aired. Does that make me a terrible person? It upsets and confuses me that I get so emotional about this Dalek. I hope I am not alone in this. You know I think this is the first Dalek episode I have ever talked about in a post and this doesn’t include pages that I have created/written about. As a whole I really enjoyed watching the episode for the very first time and I still enjoy watching it today. The story was pretty solid and I didn’t, personally, find any major plot wholes with it.  There was great acting from the whole cast and I enjoyed there performenses. Now here are a couple of quotes from this episode that I really liked and/or enjoyed: “What’re you gonna do,throw your A-levels at ’em” – the Doctor and “And by tonight, Henry Van Statten will be a homeless brainless junkie living on the streets of San Diego, Seattle, Sacramento… Someplace beginning with S” – Diana Goddard

Image

She thinks this is cute

Know I watched this with my geek sister and not so geek sister (so this is the second time they’ve watched it but the first time they weren’t into Doctor Who yet) and this time my geek sister said something I did not expect her to say. Near the end when Rose was with the Dalek, and the Doctor comes in with a gun. Now at this point in the episode we see the inside of a Dalek. And then geek sister asks what the Dalek was and knowing that she already knows what a Dalek looks like out of it’s shell. At this point the Dalek has its casing open, I was a little confused what she meant. Just when I was going to give her an answer to her question she then says that it looks slimy and goes further more to say that it looks cute. I had to give a little laugh because I was not expecting it. To be honest I do a little too but don’t tell anyone. Since were on the topic of Daleks I wanted to cover something really quickly about Victory of the Daleks. Now I am okay with the new skittle/power rangers/teletubbies, or whatever you want to say, Daleks now but when I watched it with geek sister and she saw them she was enthralled (is enthralled the right word or maybe I should say thrilled) with them . She really liked them a lot, more then the RTD versions. She thought they were very colourful and exciting.

I have a lot of (hopefully) exciting things planned over the next couple of months. Hopefully I will get one or two posts out a week. I am also hoping to a day (preferably on Wednesday) to posting videos from all parts of fandoms on a weekly bases. The next post that I am planning on doing is going to do my very very late overview of series/season 7 as a whole.  I am in a little bit of a pickle and I am hoping for your advice. I am not sure if I should introduce my younger sisters to classic who or not. One is 4 and the other is 8. Do you think that there to young . I would love to hear your feedback on it. And now to close of with a quote.

“You would make a good Dalek” – Dalek